If it hasn’t been made clear by my wonderful supporters via Facebook..

I have accepted a job at 88.1 The One in Stony Plain, AB.

I’ll be taking over the morning anchor position, meaning from about 6a.m.-11a.m. I’ll be cutting in every half hour to bring you the latest in news, sports, weather.. Maybe even sometimes agriculture! OH YAH. I also get my own desk, so. It’s a pretty big deal. Aaaaaand I share an office with the one, the only, Thomas Strangward. He graduated a year before me at SAIT, so it’s definitely nice to get to work with a familiar face!

Any who, not only will I be anchoring, but I’ll be reporting on events/ news etc. in and around the Tri-Region AND more excitingly.. Wonderful town hall meetings in Stony Plain! Keep it exciting for me councillors.. 😉

I’ve already been out with the crew for a couple of events this weekend, so this job is promising to keep me busy for sure! 




P.s. I’m moving to Spruce Grove– come visit any time!

Tune your dials to 88.1 FM — follow me on Twitter for updates! @lilbeccs

