Welp, it’s 30 days later… Time to see how those Christmas boxes turned out for your respective charities!

I’m not going to say I bit off more than I could chew… But I am going to bite my tongue a little bit because although it seemed easy at the beginning, towards the middle/end I started running out of a) money b) things around the house suitable for donating. It went from picking up some KD after work to scrounging up a roll of paper towel from our stash at home to fill this box. I gotta say though… Seeing a full box after 30 days was totally worth it.

img_0378

Can I also just say IT’S ALREADY DECEMBER!?!?!?!??! There’s a wonderful food bank/donation drive taking place on Saturday I’m hoping to bring our goods to! I would love love love to see some of your pics or hear some of your ideas for donations so please feel free to comment!

In the meantime I’m going to leave the December advent calendar to the pros (Lindt & Kinder), but I hope you guys continue on or even make this an annual tradition! Enjoy this time lapse of our box filling up!

 

