Call me crazy, but I didn’t really think a wrap with basically some lotion on it could “tighten” or make me look “more toned.” I was an absolute skeptic – as I am with most things- when it came to “Those Crazy Wrap Things.” Because if it works…. Why wouldn’t more people be using it???

Here’s What You Do

You open this super pretty, mysterious package and unfold the wrap which is soft and just feels like it’s coated in some sort of lotion situation. Then you literally just put it on the part of your body you want toned. Try to make sure there are no bubbles or bumps with the wrap, smooth it out as much as possible. Then, take this pro-wrap type product and wrap it around the wrap so it stays in place. Leave it on for 45 minutes and get TIGHT. It’s supposed to work for up to 72 hours after you take it off.

Here’s What It Does

This is straight from the ItWorks website:

  • Tightens, tones, & firms the skin
  • Redefines the appearance of your body’s contours
  • Improves skin texture & tightness

body wraps

Here’s The Thing… It Really Fuckin’ Works

Yeah Yeah Yeah, I know what you’re saying. You’re just believing it in your head because that’s what they’ve brainwashed you to think… Well, let’s let the results speak for themselves shall we:

Here’s the thing… It really fucking works!! I was a skeptic too, EVEN after I put it on and took it off. I was like “uhhhh, Emma, you can’t tell that anything happened…. I can’t write a positive review for you because it literally doesn’t work.”

before and after2

“Here, use this defining gel twice a day for a few days (72 hours) and then take a picture.”

So I did. I used it religiously when I woke up and before I went to bed. Rubbing in circles over my tummy area exactly where I did my wrap. The more massaging, the better the results.

I went on a girls weekend trip the day after I tried the wrap and was definitely NOT paying attention to what I was consuming… Which means a lot of wine and other sugar and fats were consumed. Like a lot. On the last day of the girls trip, Emma sent me a text.

“Hey, can you take a progress pic!!”

Oh god. I was already in a bikini because I was enjoying the hot springs with my sisters, so I really couldn’t come up with any excuses.

“Yes, of course, doing it right now!!!”

In my mind, I’m trying to figure out how I can break it to her that it literally doesn’t work and then she sends me the side by sides…..

before and after

WTF WTF WTF WTF! If I had been eating healthy, I’d say I could contribute some of it to that… But this was literally a 3-day difference of eating copious amounts of junk and rich food. So when it says it works up to 72 hours after taking the wrap off… I would have to generously agree!

My review on this guy…. It really fucking works. I plan on doing another one right away here and we’ll see what the results are like! I definitely don’t think it’s an INSTANT change like some of the adverts say, like I wouldn’t count on it an hour before my wedding. But a few days before and then religiously using the defining gel, yeah, I’d count on it.

Let’s Talk Pricing

It’s preeetty pricey for the pack, but that’s only because four wraps come in it so it works out to be about $20 per wrap* which for the results it produces… Is pretty fricken good. Considering all the other products out there.

I would not recommend the “Fab Wrap” which is the pro-wrap kind of product as it just rolls up and doesn’t do much.

The defining gel I would definitely recommend because that’s when I started to see the results!

itworks

If you want a sick deal, check out my girlfriend’s stock here

I plan on doing another one again reaaal soon and I’ll do a video of the application and everything so you can really see how simple it is! Stay tuned for the follow-up and wrap #2!!

*If you’re a Loyal Customer

