Don’t get me wrong, I love getting my nails done as much as the next girl. But I HATE the after math of it all. My nails are thin, brittle, coated in glue, and hating life.

Honestly, the cons outweigh the pros for me when it comes to getting my nails done. It’s a) expensive b) time-consuming c) a lot of upkeep and d) painting my own nails is therapeutic to me lol. The only problem is every time I try to grow my nails out and do them up all nice… about a week later they start to snap off. And guys THAT’S MY REAL NAIL SO IT KINDA FUCKING HURTS. I knew I needed some sort of hardener if I was going to continue trying to keep them long, but in a sea of strengtheners and lengtheners, I had zero clue where to start. So my sister offered me up a product from the Senederm line called Nail Extend (It runs for $45USD).

It’s supposed to lengthen AND strengthen. After my most recent breakage, my nails were growing back extremely slowly. So I followed the instructions on the back of the bottle and BAM! I think they actually grew in front of my eyes. It’s been a week of applying the product twice a day every day and not only have they grown at probably three times the rate they normally do, they’re coming in almost fuller if that makes sense. I don’t know what it is, I guess the full, entire nail is just growing like crazy!

I actually had to stop at a week because they’re getting so long and I want to start working with them now. So I’m going to file them into the shape I want and keep using the product 3-4 times weekly to keep them strong.

The strengthening and hardening will obviously be the biggest test because that’s what I care most about here. So this is just part one of this product! So far ~ I would 10/10 recommend if you’re looking for instant and effective nail growth. Obviously just be sure you’re doing it twice a day every day until you reach your desired length or there’s going to be a chance it won’t work as well! Happy growing & stay tuned for part 2!!

